With our Blog, we aim to shed light on variety of creative assets and talents affiliated to respective countries and regions in Africa.

Eastern Africa (20):

Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mayotte*, Mozambique, Réunion*, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Middle Africa (9): 

Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome and Principe

Northern Africa (7) : 

Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia, Western Sahara*

Southern Africa (5): 

Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland

Western Africa (17): 

Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Saint Helena*, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo


Source: United Nations Statistics Division

*United Nations' African Group has 54 member states excluding the four regions below. African Union also has 54 member states including Western Sahara but excluding Morocco and three other regions below.

  • Mayotte and Réunion - Overseas department and regions of France
  • Saint Helena - Part of Britain Overseas Territory.
  • Western Sahara - In dispute. On the United Nations list of non-self-governing territories.